Policy Committee


The NAACOS policy committee is a subcommittee of the Board of Directors and helps guide the NAACOS advocacy agenda to improve the long-term stability and success of the accountable care model. Policy committee members provide vital feedback to NAACOS staff on a variety of issues related to the accountable care model, including rules for the Medicare Shared Savings Program (MSSP), the role ACOs play in Medicare payment reform, and how to enhance the role of population health management in the healthcare industry. Policy Committee members regularly give specific feedback on proposal regulation or legislation under consideration by the executive branch or Congress.

Katherine Schneider - Chair
President and CEO
Delaware Valley ACO
Donna Littlepage
Senior Vice-President, Accountable
Care Strategies
Carilion Clinic
Randy Cook
AmpliPHY Physician Services
Farzad Mostashari
Aledade ACO
John Donlan
Chief Operating Officer
Steward Health Care System, LLC
Janet Niles
Niles Associates, Inc.
Rob Fields
Medical Director
Mission Health Partners ACO
Stephen Nuckolls
Coastal Carolina Quality Care, Inc
Bruce Merlin Fried
SNR Denton
Denise Prince
Senior VP and Chief Operating Officer
Mt. Sinai Health Partners’ Clinical Operations
New York, NY
Clif Gaus
President and CEO
Jeff Spight
Collaborative Health Systems, a Universal American Company
John Haughton
Medical Innovation Officer
Chautauqua Region Associated Medical Partners, LLC
Barbara Walters
Executive Vice President, Chief Population Health Officer
G. Alan Kurose
President and CEO
Coastal Medical
Andrew Weniger

UNC Senior Alliance