2018 Board of Directors

The NAACOS Board of Directors operates to advance the core mission of NAACOS, which focuses on fostering the growth of the ACO model of care. Board members represent a diverse range of ACO interests and help shape NAACOS priorities such as educating ACOs in operational and clinical best practices, advocating on behalf of ACOs with Congress and the executive branch, and educating the public about the value of accountable care. Board members serve three-year terms and 1/3 of the committee is comprised of newly elected members each year. 

Gary Albers
Imperium Health
Louisville, KY
Stephen Nuckolls
Chief Executive Officer
Coastal Carolina Quality Care, Inc.
New Bern, NC

Robert Fields, MD
Senior Vice-President and Chief Medical Officer of Population Health
Mt. Sinai Health System
New York, NY

Denise B. Prince
Senior VP and Chief Operating Officer
Mt. Sinai Health System
New York, NY

Clif Gaus, ScD*
President and CEO
Washington, DC

Anthony Reed
Chief Administrative Officer
Keystone ACO
Danville, PA

Mark Girard

President, Steward Health Care Network
Executive Vice President
Steward Health Care System
Boston, MA

Michael Rossi, MD
Chief Physician Executive, Chair, LVHN ACO Board of Managers
Lehigh Valley Health Network
Allentown, PA
Peter Gross, MD
Chair, ACO Board of Managers
HackensackAlliance ACO
Hackensack, NJ

Devdutta Sangvai, MD
Executive Director
Duke Connected Care
Durham, NC

Kimberly Kauffman
Chief Value Based Care Officer
Summit Medical Group
Knoxville, TN

Katherine Schneider, MD
President and CEO
Delaware Valley ACO
Radnor, PA

Thomas Kloos, MD
Executive Director
Optimus Healthcare Partners and Atlantic ACO
Warren, NJ
Debbie Welle-Powell
Chief Population Health Officer 
Essentia Health
Duluth, MN
Jennifer Moore
Chief Operating Officer
MaineHealth Accountable Care Organization
Portland, ME
Ex Officio:  
Bruce Merlin Fried, General Counsel
Dentons US LLP 
Washington, DC

*Designates Corporate Officer and NAACOS Board Executive Committee