NAACOS Announces 2019 Board of Directors 

Washington – The National Association of ACOs (NAACOS) announced its 2019 Board of Directors as the organization grows in prominence and ACOs become an increasingly critical part of changing how health care is paid for and delivered. The Board of Directors helps set NAACOS’ advocacy and member services for the more than 330 ACO members. The 2019 Board consists of 10 seats for single ACOs, five seats for organizations with multiple ACOs, one private payer ACO seat, and the CEO, Clif Gaus. 

An election was held in the fall for the open seats with the following results: 

Single-ACO Representatives (three-year term):

  • Stephen Nuckolls, Coastal Carolina Quality Care – reelected
  • Katherine Schneider, Delaware Valley ACO – reelected
  • Sandra Van Trease, BJC HealthCare 

Multi-ACO Representatives (three-year term):

  • Gary Albers, Imperium Health – reelected
  • Travis Broome, Aledade
  • Emily Brower, Trinity Health
  • Lorri Havlovitz, Wellcare Health System 

Commercial ACO Representative (three-year term):

  • Jamie Reedy, Summit Medical Group – New Jersey 

Continuing board members include: Rob Fields, Mount Sinai Health System; Kimberly Kauffman, Summit Medical Group – Tennessee; Thomas Kloos, Atlantic ACO and Optimus Healthcare Partners;  Jen Moore, MaineHealth ACO; Tony Reed, Geisinger Health System; Michael Rossi, Lehigh Valley Health Network; Devdutta Sangvai, Duke Connected Care; Debbie Welle-Powell, Essentia Health; and Clif Gaus, NAACOS President and CEO.  

For a complete list of the NAACOS Board of Directors as well as biographies for board members, please visit

ACOs are a market-based solution to help lower the cost of healthcare spending, where groups of doctors, hospitals and other providers take responsibility for the total cost and quality of care for their patients. ACOs are incentivized to lower costs by spending less than pre-determined targets and hitting quality measures, earning the right to share generated savings.